Real Patient Reviews

Real Patient Ratings

Real Patient Reviews for Ronald Escudero, MD

These comments are provided by RealPatientRatings.com, an independent survey service. Not just anyone can go online and write a review through RealPatientRatings®. Only our actual patients are surveyed following their consult or procedure. Participating providers cannot choose which patients are surveyed or censor the reviews.

6/15/2018
Rhinoplasty

As a student in the MD program at UNM, I had met quite a few ENTs and plastic surgeons before deciding to have Dr Escudero perform the surgery. He is an excellent physician with skill and he also takes the time to listen to your concerns. I am very pleased with the outcome and would recommend him to anyone seeking an ENT or plastic surgeon. *

5/10/2018
Face Lift

It is clear that the overall experience of this physician has brought him to this position - education, compassion and a passion for helping people reach their best. Dr. Escudero's entire staff are walking testimonies of his quality work and dedication to the best outcomes. *

5/9/2018
Rhinoplasty

Dr. Escudero is a talented doctor that really listens to the patient. He is kind and understanding and gave me confidence that the procedure will restore full functionality of my nose. The staff is super friendly and helpful. I cannot recommend this office enough.*

4/7/2018
Sinus Surgery

Dr Escadero and his team are top notch professionalsI can breath easily and have more energy because I can get a good night sleep *

4/5/2018
Face Lift

Dr. Escudero is very capable but he explains everything well. Surgery will be in the future and right now I am doing skin detail with one of his associates.*

4/5/2018
Other

I was treated like an individual/human. Doctor and Staff were very informative and courteous. They made me feel comfortable and were great listeners. Overall I'm very satisfied with the service from beginning to end, it was great. It is apparent that Dr. Escudero's staff enjoy what they do, as they always received me with a smile and greeting....something a lot of business lack now a days. God Bless!!!I no longer experience sore throats...thanks to God & Dr. Escudero!*

4/5/2018
Mole Removal

I flew they were friendly and very helpful. I was told what would be done and why and the lady who helped schedule a procedure was honest about pricing. I appreciated the no surprise conduct of the costs. All in all they practice is very nice and so are the people. *

3/25/2018
Sinus Surgery

The surgeon was great. He was knowledgeable, caring, and very professional. I've recommended him to many people since my surgery. One of the people I recommended him to chose him as their surgeon and they were very happy with him, too.*

3/5/2018
Sinus Surgery

The staff and Dr. Escudero thoroughly managed my expectations. I felt comfortable every step of the way.Enjoying an overall sense of wellness.*

3/5/2018
Face Lift

The staff is friendly and professional and this will be my second procedure with Dr. E and I am completely confident that I will receive exceptional care.*

3/5/2018
Rhinoplasty

Everyone at the facility was very friendly and respectful, as well as helpful. I felt at ease and felt very confident I will be 100% satisfied with the end result of my procedure. *

2/14/2018
Ear Surgery

The scaring seems to more than I was told to expect. May be that I need more time to see improvement. *

2/14/2018
Sinus Surgery

Dr Escudero and his staff are excellent! I cannot say enough good things about them. Highly professional and compassionate. They really care about their patients.Everything about the surgery and recovery went extremely well*

1/16/2018
Sinus Surgery

Dr escudero and his staff were extremely professional and I will be great fil to them for allowing me the ability to be able to breathe again. I tell anyone I can about Dr Escudero and how great he is. What he does is a God given gift and he knows how to make you feel comfortable in a scary situation. I can’t say enough great things about them all and will always tell friends and family who need his service to go to him first and will not be disappointed. Dr Escudero and his staff are what a office and Dr should be. *

12/5/2017
Rhinoplasty

My surgeon was very kind and professional through-out the whole experience. I was absolutely in love with the finish side profile of my nose when it was done but my only concern is that it appears to have healed slightly crooked from the front. I am still very grateful for the nose I have now but I just wish it could've healed straighter.*

11/16/2017
Sinus Surgery

The Dr and his staff were very professional, informative and helpful.I do not get the extreme headaches I was getting on a daily basis anymore.*

11/16/2017
Rhinoplasty

The staff and surgeon were all so nice and helpful in any question I had and throughout the time from pre-consultation to after surgery. I never felt like I was bothersome to them if I called to ask anything. Dr. Escudero, you are wonderful and so is ALL your staff. Thank you all so much for your services.*

11/16/2017
Sinus Surgery

Dr. Escudero is competent, thorough, and compassionate.Breathing and sleeping are easier.*

11/15/2017
Other, Thyroid Disease

Dr. Escudero listened to my experience and my trouble. He cared about how I felt both pre and post op. He personally called me to let me know I had been diagnosed with thyroid cancer and the office went above and beyond to get me in the next day for follow up surgery. I have recommended the office to someone else already because I am so grateful for all the staff at your office.I don’t have thyroid cancer anymore. Dr. Escudero did such an amazing job with the surgery protecting my parathyroid glands and my vocal chords.*

11/8/2017
Cyst Removal

Dr was very informative, detailed all aspects of procedure and realistic end results. He was willing to stop and answer any questions, or if I was nervous he was kind and would wait for me to relax again. Very in tune to the unspoken cues of his patients- do you need a moment, are you alright, what can I do to help, if you sense any pain tell me immediately so I can stop and take care of it , and a friendly side. We discussed our dogs, and light personal interaction. Very nice man, staff and very comfortable with them. End results were incredible. Despite his advising me there may be some light scarring- there is none. A very good job, and equally appreciated.Very professional, and also personable. I was very comfortable with, and confident in the staff, the nurses, and the doctor. I was very happy with the end result- I have no scarring- and healed beautifully. This practice is definitely one I recommend to anyone needing facial surgery. Thank you all very much!*

11/6/2017
Other, Skin Tag Removal

Skilled surgeon.overall good experience*

10/25/2017
Other

Dr. Escudero does medicine as it ought to be practiced - professionally, personally, and with excellent staff. There are no barriers to contacting him. Office personnel learn about patients and treat them with both respect and knowledge of them as people. *

10/24/2017
Reconstructive Surgery

Dr. Escudero is a great doc, and a nice guy. He takes time with his patients - I have never felt rushed during an appointment. He listens to comments, and answers questions fully. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone!He diagnosed the cancer in my throat (vocal cord). He removed most if not all of it, then set me up for radiation treatments at my cancer care center, six weeks. I have been in remission for almost two years from this cancer, though I do have another cancer (leukemia) that I am still dealing with. My throat is doing well, though I did lose a great deal of my vocal abilities (I sing with a band and play drums). I am alive, though, and can still talk! Thankful for Dr. Escudero. *

10/23/2017
Rhinoplasty

I went into the office to inquire about a rhinoplasty. During my consultation Dr. Escudero was very professional and caring. I am a nurse and researched three different doctors. Dr. Escudero is the one I chose because of how much input he gave and how much he actually listened. I felt he truly cared and had a passion for his work. During our consult for Rhinoplasty Dr. Escudero also recommended a small chin implant to bring facial harmony and balance. I am so glad I listened. The surgery was easy, I didn't have to wait long and was done fairly quickly. I am beyond thrilled with my results, even better than what I had hoped for. I have had to call the office a few times with questions and Shelly has always been super sweet and professional. So happy I went through with this surgey with Dr. Escudero. I only wish I had done it sooner.I have more confidence and no longer have to be insecure about that huge bump on my nose.*

10/20/2017
Sinus Surgery

It was a very professional experience from start to finish*